Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by JoomlaVision.Com
  • NEWS
Lead News: Dr Sohail Naqvi awarded Sitara-e-Imtiaz - Monday, 11 April 2016 11:11
Featured News: Endowment Fund Trust Audit Report 30-Jun-2015 - Saturday, 26 March 2016 13:05
Lead News: Capt Asfandyar Bukhari awarded Tamgha-e-Jurat - Friday, 25 March 2016 00:53
Lead News: Prof. Amer Aziz awarded the AOSpine Life Time Achievement Award - Tuesday, 23 February 2016 20:33
Lead News: Cambridge International AS Level Exams Distinctions - Thursday, 11 February 2016 23:26
Obituary: Shahid Nazir Gondal passes away - Sunday, 07 February 2016 01:02
Obituary: Mr S. M. A. Bukhari's wife passes away - Saturday, 30 January 2016 09:48
Lead News: 2nd SGM convened by HOBA held at Flashmans Hotel - Sunday, 31 January 2016 01:01
Lead News: HOBA convenes Special General Meeting in Flashmans Hotel - Saturday, 12 December 2015 18:50
Featured News: President HOBA convenes SGM in Flashman's Hotel - Monday, 30 November 2015 19:42

Shahid Hayat appointed Police Chief in Karachi

Shahid Hayat KhanThe Sind government appointed Shahid Hayat Khan, DIG Police, as the new Chief of Police in Karachi a few days back. He has already assumed charge of his office. Shahid Hayat Khan was in Aurangzeb Wing and belongs to the 24th Entry.

He has held important assignments in the past as well, including, Deputy Director in FIA, DIGP Establishment, Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIGP) District East Karachi, Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIGP) District South, Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIGP) Special Branch Karachi and Additional Inspector General of Police (Addl IGP) Karachi.

To curb the recent wave of terror in Karachi, Shahid Hayat Khan shall prove to be a productive appointment for the national and provincial governments.

Good luck Sir!