Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by JoomlaVision.Com
  • NEWS
Lead News: Dr Sohail Naqvi awarded Sitara-e-Imtiaz - Monday, 11 April 2016 11:11
Featured News: Endowment Fund Trust Audit Report 30-Jun-2015 - Saturday, 26 March 2016 13:05
Lead News: Capt Asfandyar Bukhari awarded Tamgha-e-Jurat - Friday, 25 March 2016 00:53
Lead News: Prof. Amer Aziz awarded the AOSpine Life Time Achievement Award - Tuesday, 23 February 2016 20:33
Lead News: Cambridge International AS Level Exams Distinctions - Thursday, 11 February 2016 23:26
Obituary: Shahid Nazir Gondal passes away - Sunday, 07 February 2016 01:02
Obituary: Mr S. M. A. Bukhari's wife passes away - Saturday, 30 January 2016 09:48
Lead News: 2nd SGM convened by HOBA held at Flashmans Hotel - Sunday, 31 January 2016 01:01
Lead News: HOBA convenes Special General Meeting in Flashmans Hotel - Saturday, 12 December 2015 18:50
Featured News: President HOBA convenes SGM in Flashman's Hotel - Monday, 30 November 2015 19:42

Petarian-Abdalian Relief Effort (Update 18-Sep-2010)

 The following brief has been received from Kazi Zulkader, Chairman, Petarian Association which gives an update of the relief activities till Saturday, 18th September, 2010. He was in Karachi for the past couple of days and went to the Petarian-Abdalian Relief Camp at Jhimpir.

The camp site is less than an hour and a half drive from Karachi. One needs to turn left at the Nooriabad SITE area to head towards Jhimpir on a single track road.  The main camp is on the banks of the Kalri Lake.
The camp area was first cleaned out for all bushes and shrubs and levelled before laying out all the tents in proper rows in a neat and clean manner. The camp managers have tried level best to ensure that the camp is clean with no garbage lying around that can cause hygiene problems.
For more details and pictures please visit  - Flood Relief Work - Report for 18th September 2010 at the Petarian Association's website.