Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by JoomlaVision.Com
  • NEWS
Lead News: Dr Sohail Naqvi awarded Sitara-e-Imtiaz - Monday, 11 April 2016 11:11
Featured News: Endowment Fund Trust Audit Report 30-Jun-2015 - Saturday, 26 March 2016 13:05
Lead News: Capt Asfandyar Bukhari awarded Tamgha-e-Jurat - Friday, 25 March 2016 00:53
Lead News: Prof. Amer Aziz awarded the AOSpine Life Time Achievement Award - Tuesday, 23 February 2016 20:33
Lead News: Cambridge International AS Level Exams Distinctions - Thursday, 11 February 2016 23:26
Obituary: Shahid Nazir Gondal passes away - Sunday, 07 February 2016 01:02
Obituary: Mr S. M. A. Bukhari's wife passes away - Saturday, 30 January 2016 09:48
Lead News: 2nd SGM convened by HOBA held at Flashmans Hotel - Sunday, 31 January 2016 01:01
Lead News: HOBA convenes Special General Meeting in Flashmans Hotel - Saturday, 12 December 2015 18:50
Featured News: President HOBA convenes SGM in Flashman's Hotel - Monday, 30 November 2015 19:42

Abdul Qadus Saggu takes over as acting Principal CCH

At the end of a controversial tenure of Mr. Asif Malik as Principal of Cadet College Hasanabdal, the Board of Governors has appointed Mr. Abdul Qadus Saggu as the acting Principal of the College. Mr. Saggu is an English teacher and quite popular among the cadets as is visible by the comments they have posted on various social media platforms. During Mr. Asif Malik's tenure, a number of teachers had petitioned to the High Court against the Principal for violating the recruitment and promotion norms.

The Board of Governors has already invited applications from candidates for the appointment of Principal of the College. There are news that atleast two ex-Abdalians have also applied for this position. The final appointment of the Principal will be made by the Board of Governors on the recommendation of the Chairman Executive Committee. The appointment of the new Principal could be finalised by the end of December 2012.