Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by JoomlaVision.Com
  • NEWS
Lead News: Dr Sohail Naqvi awarded Sitara-e-Imtiaz - Monday, 11 April 2016 11:11
Featured News: Endowment Fund Trust Audit Report 30-Jun-2015 - Saturday, 26 March 2016 13:05
Lead News: Capt Asfandyar Bukhari awarded Tamgha-e-Jurat - Friday, 25 March 2016 00:53
Lead News: Prof. Amer Aziz awarded the AOSpine Life Time Achievement Award - Tuesday, 23 February 2016 20:33
Lead News: Cambridge International AS Level Exams Distinctions - Thursday, 11 February 2016 23:26
Obituary: Shahid Nazir Gondal passes away - Sunday, 07 February 2016 01:02
Obituary: Mr S. M. A. Bukhari's wife passes away - Saturday, 30 January 2016 09:48
Lead News: 2nd SGM convened by HOBA held at Flashmans Hotel - Sunday, 31 January 2016 01:01
Lead News: HOBA convenes Special General Meeting in Flashmans Hotel - Saturday, 12 December 2015 18:50
Featured News: President HOBA convenes SGM in Flashman's Hotel - Monday, 30 November 2015 19:42

HOBA meeting held at Garrison Officers Mess

Syed Ashfaq Hussain, President Hasanabdal Old Boys Association called a meeting inviting Abdalians residing in Rawalpindi and Islamabad on 21st November, 2014. The meeting was held at the Garrison Officers Mess in Rawalpindi which was attended by a cross-section of entries ranging from the 2nd to the 50th. The discussion revolved around the recent incident in the College and on taking steps to make HOBA a truly representative body of the Abdalian alumni. The participants made the working paper prepared by Abdus Samad as the reference document for discussions.

The participants were very vocal in their opinions and actively participated in the open discussions. The President listened with interest and gave everyone ample time to air their views. The Presient, Brig. Noor ud Din, Mr. Rashid Aziz, Mr. Fayyaz Gillani helped the gathering to reach a consensus that HOBA has to be restructured and be a truly representative body for the alumni of Cadet College Hasanabdal. Capt. Nayyar Islam was of the view that we should take support of the rope of the current association. Asad Janjua and Ijlal Hussain acted as secretaries to the meeting by careful listening and jotting down the notes. The President, Syed Ashfaq Hussain, exercising his powers under the Memorandum and based on suggestions received during the meeting, announced the formation of a Working Group comprising of eight members. The mandate of the Working Group shall be to deliberate on the restructuring of HOBA, including the election system and submit its recommendations to the Board of Trustees within a months time. The Working Group will have the following people as members and while Mr. Nayyar Islam will act as the Secretary to the Working Group:

  • Brig. Noor¬†(9th Entry)
  • Mr. Rashid Aziz (11th Entry)
  • Mr. Fayyaz Gillani (15th Entry)
  • Mr. Tariq O. Rehman (17th Entry)
  • Mr. Zeeshan Khan (33th Entry)
  • Mr. Ijlal Hussain (46th Entry)
  • Mr. Saif Saleem (48th Entry)
  • Mr. Asad Janjua (50th Entry)