Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by JoomlaVision.Com
  • NEWS
Lead News: Dr Sohail Naqvi awarded Sitara-e-Imtiaz - Monday, 11 April 2016 11:11
Featured News: Endowment Fund Trust Audit Report 30-Jun-2015 - Saturday, 26 March 2016 13:05
Lead News: Capt Asfandyar Bukhari awarded Tamgha-e-Jurat - Friday, 25 March 2016 00:53
Lead News: Prof. Amer Aziz awarded the AOSpine Life Time Achievement Award - Tuesday, 23 February 2016 20:33
Lead News: Cambridge International AS Level Exams Distinctions - Thursday, 11 February 2016 23:26
Obituary: Shahid Nazir Gondal passes away - Sunday, 07 February 2016 01:02
Obituary: Mr S. M. A. Bukhari's wife passes away - Saturday, 30 January 2016 09:48
Lead News: 2nd SGM convened by HOBA held at Flashmans Hotel - Sunday, 31 January 2016 01:01
Lead News: HOBA convenes Special General Meeting in Flashmans Hotel - Saturday, 12 December 2015 18:50
Featured News: President HOBA convenes SGM in Flashman's Hotel - Monday, 30 November 2015 19:42

Azhar Ali Shah announces a Gold Medal for best sportsman

Azhar Ali Shah

 

Azhar Ali Shah, belonging to the 24th entry (Haider Wing) and son of Late Prof. Z. A. Shah (Ex-Principal) announced an award of a Gold Medal for the best sportsman of year at the annual general meeting held on 27th January, 2008 at Cadet College Hasanabdal.

Azhar is a telecom professional and has been in the business for the last 20 years. In recognition of services rendered to Cadet College Hasanabdal in the areas of academics and sports, by his late father, he announced a Gold Medal (Z.A.Shah Best Sportsman of the Year) with a cash prize of Rs.10,000 yesterday in the College.

The announcement was widely appreciated and applauded by all Abdalians present at the occasion. Well done Azhar!