Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by JoomlaVision.Com
  • NEWS
Lead News: Dr Sohail Naqvi awarded Sitara-e-Imtiaz - Monday, 11 April 2016 11:11
Featured News: Endowment Fund Trust Audit Report 30-Jun-2015 - Saturday, 26 March 2016 13:05
Lead News: Capt Asfandyar Bukhari awarded Tamgha-e-Jurat - Friday, 25 March 2016 00:53
Lead News: Prof. Amer Aziz awarded the AOSpine Life Time Achievement Award - Tuesday, 23 February 2016 20:33
Lead News: Cambridge International AS Level Exams Distinctions - Thursday, 11 February 2016 23:26
Obituary: Shahid Nazir Gondal passes away - Sunday, 07 February 2016 01:02
Obituary: Mr S. M. A. Bukhari's wife passes away - Saturday, 30 January 2016 09:48
Lead News: 2nd SGM convened by HOBA held at Flashmans Hotel - Sunday, 31 January 2016 01:01
Lead News: HOBA convenes Special General Meeting in Flashmans Hotel - Saturday, 12 December 2015 18:50
Featured News: President HOBA convenes SGM in Flashman's Hotel - Monday, 30 November 2015 19:42

Memorandum - Page 2

Article Index
Page 2
Page 3
Page 4
Page 5
All Pages


The following persons shall qualify for the membership of Hasanabdal Old Boys Association, (hereinafter to as "Abdalians' Association") namely:-

  1. All Ex-Cadets of Cadet College Hasanabdal shall qualify for membership of the Abdalians.
  2. All valid members of provincial Chapters will be defacto, non-voting, members of the Abdalian.
  3. Honorary members are determined by the board of trustees from time to time.

The following rate of membership fee shall apply to the different categories,

  • Initial membership fees for earning members Rs 300/-
  • Initial membership fees for Students Rs 50/-
  • Annual renewal fees for earning members Rs 150/-
  • Annual renewal fee for students Rs 50/-
  • Life Membership Rs 1,500/-

Membership number allotted to the member will contain:-

  • Membership No/Kit
  • No/Year of Entry

The "Board of trustees" shall be the governing body of the Abdalians' Association and would be assisted by an "Executive Committee". The Board of trustees shall consist of:-

  1. President Abdalian Association.
  2. Vice President - Five
  3. Secretary General
  4. Secretary Finance
  5. Elected Members - Three (of Executive Committee).

Elections to the post of three members, Secretary General and President of Association to take place every two years through splitting of "House of Members" assembled at the premises of cadet College Hasanabdal. Three elected members shall automatically become office bearers of the board of trustees for a period of two years.
There shall be two trustees to hold the office for two years and shall cease to hold office at the expiry of his term unless re-elected or upon his death or resignation of his failing to attend without express notice in writing two consecutive meetings of the board of trustees. Any casual vacancy arising as such may be filled by the board of trustees by nominating any member of the Abdalians' Association to hold office for the unexpired term.

First Trustees being signatories to the Memorandum of Association shall hold office till December 1996 unless re-elected on expiry of their terms.

President elected /appointed by the respective five chapters shall be deemed to be elected as vice Presidents of the Abdalians' Association and to perform such functions as determined by the board of trustees from time to time. The President and Secretary of the respective Chapters shall be elected/nominated for two years or so by each Chapter. They shall perform their functions according to spirit of Memorandum/Articles of Association, Abdalians'

Association and will keep liaison and inform regularly the Secretary General "Abdalian Association" about the general and financial activities of Association. In addition to the two office bearers, each chapter may elect/nominate suitable number of members for a period of two years to facilitate the working of said chapter. The election of the Chapter shall be held on the first Friday of November every two years.

Regular meetings of the Board of Trustees shall be held on the first Saturday of April & October every year. Special Meetings may be called by the President by giving twenty days notice to each Trustee. Five trustees shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business. A vote by the majority of those present at any meeting shall constitute majority of vote of the Board of Trustees.